Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Friday Lovelies!  I hope all is well with all of you.  For Fashion Friday, I’m taking some great looks from the runways of last week’s World Mastercard Toronto Fall/Winter 2012 Fashion Week and using them for some design inspiration. With the great weather we are having these days, I’ve been fixated on Spring fashion, so it was a little hard to get excited about heavy materials and darker colours, but as usual Canadian fashion designers managed to peak my interest with their gorgeous designs.

via here and here

One of the most talked about lines from the week seemed to be Joe Fresh, the company who’s ideology of incredibly stylish fashion at budget-friendly prices flies in the face of typical “high fashion” mentality.  If you live in Canada, you definitely own some Joe items, and if you don’t, your kids do.  I love these bold hounds-tooth print skinny pants. And who doesn’t love a good hounds-tooth print in their home decor? I love it with the pink and grey palate here.

via here and here

The Ruffian fall line was described to have Downton Abbey feel to it.  So, naturally I couldn’t help but love it. Loved the well-cut coats and muted colours, in particular this great plaid cropped peacoat.  The living room I choose for the corresponding decor shot also shares those muted colours but with a pop of purple which is still is warm but adds a little something (much like the coat).

via here and here

Another great Joe Fresh look from the runway was this flowing mustard yellow and green dress with a simple modern geometric. For the interior I chose this modern style room which also has great geometric patterns, but adds a curved coffee table which I think softens the look.

via here and here

David Dixon always designs lovely dresses which are beautifully cut, and this year is no exception.  I loved this dark jewel toned green dress with pops of gold and teal in the detailed print.  The amazing wallpaper in the corresponding decor photo also has an amazing detailed print, paired with the large gold

There was amazing Canadian talent featured in Toronto’s fall/winter 2012 fashion week, so I urge to check out the Toronto Fashion Week site and check it out.  Also, Toronto Life’s Fashion Week coverage section has galleries from all the shows as well.

Have a great Friday!

XO,

