Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s Monday….please insert frown and groan here. But one good thing about monday is it’s the day that I look back to things I discovered this past week on the pages of blogs that made me smile, laugh, sigh, and drool (occasionally followed by online shopping).  Here are my Last Weeks Loves….

1. This is such a cool window treatment DIY over at Brooklyn Limestone. A cameo silluouette on a window made of written quotes!  I think it looks so great and I like it even better because the quotes are from Einstein.  Just had to share it.

image source {here}

2. I always love the spaces that Jacqueline over at Lark & Linen posts in her House Envy series, but this weeks was particularly awesome.  Love the shots of pink and the mix of design styles in this house designed by Josephine Interior Design. I also loved her Scenes from my Weekend: Halifax Edition post – being from the east coast, it’s nice to hear when others appreciate the friendly and helpful nature of the people there 🙂

image source {here, via here}

3. This Milk Art DIY that Rosa from Flutter Flutter posted is so cool! I know it was intended for kids, but I really want to try it!

image source {here}

4. This post titled Art: Fail Harder at Wieden + Kennedy by White Cabana caught my eye first because of the quote “Fail Harder”, which intrigued me, but the story behind this art wall gets even more interesting. To find out why head on over there to check it the post.

image source {here, via here}

5. I’m ready to brighten up my wardrobe for spring, particularly colour-wise. Less black and grey, more pink and teal, ya know?  And I love the cut and colour of this J. Crew blouse selected in Blissblog’s I Heart Monday List. I always enjoy the “hearts” on her Monday list, but this one deserves a “love” this week.

image source {here, via here}

6. And speaking of colour, you have to stop by and see this post on Poppytalk about the The Saguaro hotel in Palm Springs and Scottsdale. Bright, retro, and a fun read to start your week.

image source {here, via here}

7. And finally, did you know that Heather at Interior Groupie and Carol over at the Design Pages are starting a Blogger Book Club?  Um, hells ya they are!  I used to read so much more and now I find I don’t make time, so I am joining for sure! I love motivation. To get all the deets on how to get in on this great idea go here or here.

image source {here and here}

