Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning….as I have done the past few Mondays, I’m featuring my “last week loves” from other blogs that I follow and love!

BUT FIRST….

via

To my niece Katrina!  She turns 11 today!

A silly picture of us, but I still love it.

Wish I could be there with her in New Brunswick for her special day but I hope she has a great one! XOXO

Now back to my blogger inspiration from last week…

First up, Sharalee over at Escapade posted about stylist Sasha Seymour‘s kitchen that was featured in House and Home magazine back in September.  I really like this whole kitchen but I LOVE the herringbone wood floor.  To. Die. For.

Next, I loved this post by This is Glamorous on mermaid pearl hairpins at Chanel. The shots were so gorgeous and there was also fab DIY on how to make them yourself!

And this fabulous nook posted by Blair over at Delight by Design….um, gorgeous…..

Ok, I don’t about you guys but I LOVED paper dolls as a kid.  My favourite was a set I had commemorating the Royal Wedding of Charles and Diana.  It had all the fabulous outfits she wore, including her wedding gown. So, I felt a little nostalgic when I saw this post on Poppytalk on paper dolls.  So much fun.

I’m not even sure if I like it, or just the colour, but I was immediately drawn to this Design Sponge post on Malachite. A little retro love for the week.

With the gorgeous weather today, I am reminded of the fact that I so need new sunglasses.  So this post by Brittney over at My Daily Randomness with a whole bunch a fantastic sunglasses was perfectly timely.

AND, lots of great announcements over at Blogpodium this week about the next session called “The Business of Blogging”.  I’m super excited to be going and if you are near Toronto and are not, you should be!  Check out all the fun below. (And huge props to Jenn (Rambling Renovators) and Lindsay (Little House Blog) for creating this amazing forum and for all their work so far).

Oh and last but not least, another proud moment for Canadian design bloggers (and some of my fave people eva…..). Check out this article in the Saturday’s Globe and Mail featuring (some of my fave people eva…..) both Jenn, Lindsay, and Christine of Bijou and Boheme and Emma Reddington of The Marion House Book.  Bloggers Unite, we are taking over 🙂

Have a great Monday!

