Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

Today is my birthday!

It has been roughly 33 years since I looked like this…..

Ya, I know, I was cute. (There is a very good chance I had just pooed in that tub of water and that is why I’m smiling but the details are not important…..).

To celebrate, I’m having dinner followed by drinks with a group of my closest friends….I’m hoping there will be some of this….

This….

and if things get a little crazy, maybe even a little of this…

And if I had all the money in the world I would wear this Haltson dress….

with these Louboutins….

The fact is, I have always loved birthdays….I mean, one day dedicated just to you, how amazeballs is that? That being said, I am whole-heartedly aware that I’m not getting any younger and I definitely thought I would be in a completely different place in my life at this age than I find myself to be. And in a lot ways that is a great thing, but in other biological-clock a tickin’ away kind of ways it sucks. BUT since it is the one me day of the year, I’m not going to spend it being negative because I have a million things to be thankful for.

Even if this year my hair looks a little more like this (under my colour job)….

And my boobs look a little more like this (the curse of having bigger than C-cup)…

(OMG, who is this woman???)

I’m still young at

and that is all that matters!

XO,

Photos via: 1,2(mine),3(uploaded by user),4,5,6,7,8,9,10

