Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good morning!

I finally got around to catching up on some blog reading yesterday, so this morning I thought I would share some of the things that caught my eye from the past week.

I loved this hardware featured by Alex on Things that Sparkle, especially the gold ones.

Anna over at In Honor of Design put together this amazing DIY for a gorgeous scalloped lace skirt overlay!

I love learning from other bloggers, so I thoroughly enjoyed this post on the history of the Klismos chair written by Meesh over at I Dream of Chairs.

Photo by Meesh: Source books: Furniture by Judith Miller and Chairs: A History by Florence de Dampierre

There was so much gorgeousness in this post on dressing tables by Aurelia over at A Pretty Life. Here is just a little snippet…

via

via French Essence from Book My French Life by carla coulson

Could not get over the intricate woodworking of these Russian windows featured in this post over at Bliss.

via

Enjoyed the post from the Pure Green Mag blog on the painter John James Audubon. Here is an example of one of his gems….

via : Abode Love original Source unknown (if anyone knows, please let me know)

And no surprise here, but my Alt roomie Jenn at Rambling Renovators is just killing it with her new series

And I thoroughly enjoyed this weeks post on….

These posts are such a great idea. They promote blogger engagement and get us talking about how best to share the things we love on our blogs.  These are also a great reminder to me to start to applying some of the things I learned at Alt.

Have a great day!

XO,

