Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning and Happy Friday!

Today I’m sharing with you some of the prettiest stationary I’ve ever encountered, courtesy of the amazing talent of Courtney Khail of Courtney Khail Stationery and Design. I discovered these little pieces of paper heaven when I was lucky enough to receive two of them in my swag box from Alt Summit.  She also taught a course on watercolours at Alt. I didn’t attend that session but, after looking at more of her work, I wish I had!  Courtney and I only met briefly at Alt, but she instantly came across as a genuinely nice person.  This impression was only solidified when she recently sent me an email just to tell me that it had been nice meeting me at Alt! How totally sweet is that?

But now back to her amaze-balls stationery.  Each individual card or invitation is created with a combination of hand-drawn illustration, ink, and watercolours resulting in a one of a kind piece of art.  I love the use of bright colours and the beautiful flowers illustrations. My personal faves are the ones with the peonies and zinnias. Courtney certainly has a boatload of talent…and I’m talking a cruise ship not a dingy.  I’m pretty sure you will feel the same way when you see these…..

All photos via ©Courtney Khail Stationery and Design.

What did I tell you?  Absolutely gorgeous, no?

Have a great weekend!

XO,

