Tags

, , , ,

Good morning!

So on New Year’s Day, I posted about My Mighty Life List.  After a couple of days of pondering, I have come up with a good start to my  list which you can find here.  I’m including everything from very basic things that I know I can accomplish easily (but just haven’t gotten around to) to big dreams (go to the Oscars).  And it is by no means complete.  Today I’m going to highlight a few of the items from my list that I believe that I can tackle in 2012.

via

1. Organize my spice cupboard

Earlier this year I posted this about wanting to get my spices organized.  Despite the good ideas I found, I STILL have not completed this project.  Easy goal, but needs to be done.

2. Get a storage space so I can continue to collect things I love

I have collected a few gorgeous pieces that I’m planning to re-upholster in the future such as this gem….

These pieces are now stored in a whole bunch of places because my apartment is too small and I don’t have a garage for storage.  I need to invest in a storage unit so I have one place to store all my soon-to-be statement pieces and…oh and collect more.

3. Start getting sponsors for Recreated the blog

I’ve been planning to convert my WordPress blog to a self-directed one (where I can advertise) for a long time but I just haven’t gotten around to it.  This is at the top of my to-do list for this week, never mind this year!

4. Reupholster a piece of furniture for the Chair Affair

via

This past year I attended the Chair Affair, which I posted about here.   The Furniture Bank holds this annual fundraiser where local designers/artists redesign and re-purpose a chair taken from the furniture bank and then they are auctioned off.  I have no idea how they choose the people who design a chair but I’m going to look into it.  It’s a great cause and I would LOVE to volunteer my upholstering skillzzzz to this event.

5. Attend more blogger events

via

via

via

I have had such a great time connecting with various bloggers over social media over the past year but there is nothing like meeting bloggers in person.  January is going to be a busy month for me with exciting blogger events such as Alt Summit, Blogpodium at IDS, and the Canadian Design Bloggers Meetup. My goal is to continue keeping both formal and informal meetups with bloggers going for the rest of the year.

I feel pretty confident I can reach all these goals and even a few more…..but I guess we all think that in the first week of January!

XO,

