Tags

, , ,

Happy New Year!

 To start of my new year I want to express a heartfelt….

(via Ken Barber for The Society of Design )

My decision to start blogging was, hands down, the best decision I made this past year.  I love sharing my passion for re-upholstery, design and fashion.  Having a place to share what I love and having a forum to connect with others who share similar passions and interests has been truly phenomenal.  I have learned a lot about myself through writing the blog and, more importantly, I have met some of the most incredible people.  The support and help I have received from fellow bloggers as I fumbled my way through the art of blogging, has been great and so unexpected.  The design blogging community has been great to me and I am truly grateful.  I wish you all the best in 2012.

And speaking of 2012, I’m going to….

via

So, I’m not big on resolutions but I do have lots of things I’d like to accomplish and things I’d like to improve on to be a better me.  Back in September, Victoria from SF Girl by the Bay posted about the MIGHTY SUMMIT.  At the summit they came up with a Mighty Life List….basically a big list of all things you want to accomplish in your life.  I love the sound of a Mighty Life List, it’s so much better than a Bucket List which doesn’t sound nearly as hopeful.  So, I plan on writing my Mighty Life List in lieu of making resolutions.  Some things may be accomplished in 2012 and some may not, but having it on paper will ensure that I’m always working towards these goals.  It will take time to come up with complete list but I will take some time to think about it and post it in the next few days.  Hopefully you will start thinking about what is on your Mighty Life List!

via

XOXO,

