Tags

, , ,

Good morning lovelies. I started my Christmas decorating this weekend! YEA! I didn’t get as far as the tree but did get my outdoor lights up….buuut, I can’t turn them on due to being short one extension cord.  BOOOOOO. I also managed to put together an outdoor arrangement for my porch…and this is how I did it:

I started with these Christmas-y scented boughs….

Then I took some branches that had fallen from my trees, painted them with glue and dusted them with gold sparkles. It wasn’t a neat and tidy type of project, sparkles spread quickly and easily. Consequently, there are going to be sparkles all through my apartment until Easter.

I had some dried hydrangeas that I had cut from the bush in my backyard earlier this fall….

I bought a bag of sparkly pine cones from the dollar store and glued some sticks to the bottom so I could use them in the arrangement….and can I just say that a glue gun is a damn handy tool to have.

Put it all together with a bow, and TA-DA!

I also created a simple table arrangement for inside using similar materials, only adding some mini Christmas balls….

Simple but festive!

Hope you all have a lovely day!

