Tags

, , , ,

Hello everyone!

Just a quick post this morning, as I am posting from the local library near my cottage in order to get a connection to the internet. I am in New Brunswick now, but I just returned from PEI where I was visiting my best friend and her family (from Toronto) who were renting a cottage there for a week. I got in a tiny bit of antiquing while I was there, and came across some GREAT finds if I do say so myself!  And so affordable!  Here is what I found….

Gorgeous Fire King jadite teacups and saucers…$15.00 for the pair!

Pretty white milk glass decorative bowl…..$7.50!

And the best part….6 Fire King white milk glass plates with gold edges!

B-EAU-TI-FUL……and cheap! All 6 for….wait for it….$25.00….no chips, perfect condition.  I felt like that lady in the IKEA commercial running away from the store because she got such a steal!

I just wish I had had time for more deal finding!

XO,

