Tags

, , , ,

This morning’s post comes from the lovely Heather from Interior Groupie! Drop by her blog to see some pretty design musings and great home decor projects she has been doing around her house!  She has put together a stellar post for Recreated today showing some amazing options to revive, renew, and reinvent pieces of furniture.  A subject close to my heart as you might guess.  Love it!

***

Hi everyone! I am so excited to be “guesting” here at Recreated…I thought I would do a post that is focused on re-upholstery, since that is Lindsey’s passion. I am taking pieces from craigslist and matching them with fabrics that I think would add a lot of punch (that is, if I had Lindsey’s skills in re-upholstery). Enjoy!

+  

(Chair via Craigslist; fabric via Tonic Living – Mini Chevron in Fresh )

This chair’s shape is really cute, and the chair is stackable. I would love to see it with a bright graphic to punch things up! I think it would be perfect for an office, a vanity, or as an “occasional chair”.

+    + 

(chairs via Craigslist, fabric via Tonic Living – Vintage Blossom Citrine, and Bella Porte, Brindle for a pillow)

I actually want these chairs for my living room…they are perfect scale and a nice shape…hmm – Lindsey do you want a project!?!

  + 

(Ottoman via Craigslist, Fabric via Tonic Living – Emilio in sand)

Not a huge change for this guy, just something to punch it up a bit.

 +

(Loveseat via Craigslist, Fabric via Tonic Living – Bodega in Navy)

This would be a bold change…although in navy and white, so if most other pieces in the room are white this would be quite do-able.

  + 

(Chair via Craigslist, Fabric via Texas Suzannie’s)

This chair was posted for $30. Seriously? As long as it’s not infested with bedbugs who cares how much you spend on fabric!??! What a deal! I’m picturing really wide stripes on this one…at least 8” wide.

Well, I feel like I could go on and on…I may have to do another post like this, it was so much fun. I’m so happy I could stop by Recreated and share some of my ideas with you!

***

What did I tell you?  Great ideas! Thanks again to Heather for stopping by for a visit, come back any time!

