Tags

, , ,

So I spent most of the weekend trying to finish up these lovely round back chairs I am re-upholstering for friends of mine.  I’m on a deadline because I’m going on vacation next weekend for a week AND my friends are expecting a new baby any day now, and I would really like to get at least one, if not both, back to them before the little he or she arrives!  Here are some pics of what they are looking like now, compared to the photo from Part I of this series.  I think there may only be 3 parts to this series as I getting close to the final before and after post!  The shape of this chair proved to be a challenge but the result will be sooo worth it.

Arm roll

tipped on it’s side for easy access

Oh the layers of fabric…fun to see the history of the chair….and speaking of history….

I also found these in the chair when I took them apart….obviously the card is the upholsterer who worked on this chair at some point.  But the lady is a mystery.  But it’s not a mystery she was not happy about getting her picture taken…

isn’t the contrasting piping so pretty?

Have a great Monday!

XO, Linds

