Hello all!  Happy long weekend to all of you!  I spent most of Canada Day at my best friend Kelly’s family farm which is easily one on my favorite places in Ontario, which is why I decided to do this post.  I have been going to Someday Farm for over a decade.  I  have spent many weekends there, relaxing in the screened in porch, lounging by the pool, and even playing pond hockey in the winter.  And as someone “from away”, I have been welcomed to the farm for numerous holidays when I can’t get home to New Brunswick to see my own family.  It really has been a home away from home for me.

The property is amazing, with beautiful gardens which were designed, planted and are tended to by Kelly’s mother, Willa. The farmhouse decor is equestrian country in style, not at all fussy, exceedingly comfortable, and generally gorgeous.  The house has exposed wood beams and gorgeous wood furniture pieces throughout.  There are so many interesting and beautiful things that have been collected over the 30 years since they purchased the property, it was hard to decide what to include in this post!

I feel instantly calm when I arrive at Someday Farm and always feel refreshed when I leave.  The Gauthier’s have created a wonderful, stylish and calm atmosphere that I am lucky enough to experience often.  I hope the following gives you a taste of that too.

Have a great day,

