Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello all!  I’m a little behind  in checking out what is hot in swimwear this year, mostly because we haven’t had what you would call “swimming” weather here in Toronto quite yet.  While perusing the latest swimwear trends online, I found myself thinking about furniture.  I’m not sure if my mind wandered because I was dreading the thought of actually trying on bathing suits, or if my mind just naturally wanders to furniture.  Probably a little of both.  Regardless of the reason, this combination of thoughts has turned into another installment in my “Inspired by Fashion” series.  I’m showcasing four of the hottest trends in swimwear found of the runways for Spring/Summer 2011 as well as their “sister” furniture pieces.

Gotta love rouching – it looks vintage and sophisticated and also hides less than perfect parts of your body! How adorable is this Jantzen bathing suit? Via  And how about the Moroso Cloud Paper Sofa with the fabulous rouching?   Via

I’m loving all the the tribal print bathing suits available this year. And both of the above items play double duty. This bikini by Anthropologie is part sporty and part tribal. Via And these tribal print folding chairs, also by Anthropologie, are not only stylish but also totally functional!

Who doesn’t love a little ruffle in their lives from time to time?  This bikini adorned with a ruffle trim by French Connection is totally cute.  Via  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Moonpenny Chair by Aiveen Daly. Beautiful clean lines with just a hint of fun down the back of the seat! Via

For a bathing suit with extra coverage but still totally stylish, how about this digital print suit by Lisa Blue. Via   And to complement, what about digital prints on furniture by Teo Jasmin? Via

Have a good day,

