Tags

Via

I attended the Canadian Design Bloggers meetup last night at Brassaii.  It was my first ever event as a blogger and I was not disappointed. There were so many fabulous, talented and stylish people in the room, it was crazy.  Everyone was so incredibly friendly and easy-going.  The venue and food were great, And the prizes were amazing:  $1000 gift card at IKEA, and iPad2, Delta faucets with touch technology and many other fantastic items.

I would have to say one of the highlights of the night was the speaker, none other than Tommy Smythe from Sarah’s House and Sarah 101.  He was hilarious and his photo presentation was beautiful. It didn’t hurt that he found a way to drop the topics of (shell) balls and phallic obelisks into his presentation! I didn’t have my camera but I just had to get a photo with him, so many thanks to Sarah at ReDesigningSarah for taking the pics and sending them my way!    Here is attempt one and two of my makeshift photo shoot with Tommy….

First Attempt: Tommy making faces and me crouching like a hunchback....

Second attempt: Much improved.....

Thanks to the organizers for putting together such a great event! Can’t wait for the next one.

